RAAFA Tas State Council


The State Council of the RAAFA Tasmania Division is the governing body of the Tasmania Division while the State Executive is responsible for the day to day management of the Association Affairs. The full Council meets once a year and the Executive at least every six months or as determined by need.

SQNLDR Alan Robertson OAM CSM RFD JP State President RAAF Association Tasmania
Ms Debbie Coulson State Secretary RAAF Association Tasmania
Mr John Hills State Treasurer RAAF Association Tasmania

State Council Composition


The Division is controlled by a State Council which comprises:

The State President

The Deputy State President

The Presidents of each Branch (State Vice Presidents)

The State Secretary/Executive Officer RAAF Memorial Centre

The State Treasurer

Two delegates from each Branch, and

The Senior Air Force Officer Tasmania

Divisional Contact

The Divisional Office is attended on Wednesdays from 10am until 3pm.  The State Secretary and the State Treasurer are on hand to assist with any enquiries. Outside of those contact days and hours, a message bank is attached to our telephone service so you can leave a message, in which case, we will get back to you ASAP.

State Secretary:  (03) 6200 9221  Mobile: 0484 018 787

Email: secretary@raafatas.org.au

The State President, the State Secretary, the State Treasurer, the Senior Air Force Officer Tasmania and Branch Presidents make up the Divsional Executive.

F-35 - the deliverer of deadly cargo.